认识我们的志愿者和工作人员

BOB

我出生在科罗拉多斯普林斯. 我们搬到哪里杜兰戈我去学校在德国的服务,然后在越南作为一个年轻的男人面前. 在亚利桑那州一个时期后,我们搬回来和科罗拉多州蒙特罗斯, 我一直很喜欢的地区. 我是会计, 但我也没有建设工作. 我喜欢用我的手工作.
我注意到西部山区有一天博物馆只是开车经过,并把我的第一次巡回演出 5 几年前, 然后回来再和我的家人. 这做到了. 我就迷上. 我志愿成为一名导游向人们展示美国西部历史的这个令人难以置信的集合.
我爱给旅游和使用的历史做一个对生活一点呢, 今天, 和明天.
我给在星期一和星期六之旅. 让我带你到我们美国西部.

RON

得克萨斯州是回家时,我是一名年轻男子. 首先加尔维斯顿, 我的出生地. 然后,休斯顿,我上了高中,并于休斯顿大学得到我的商业学士学位. 我遇到了,娶了一个美妙的年轻女士 (而我的妻子), 和一年我们的假期是科罗拉多之旅. 乌雷真的打动了我们,经过数多人次, 我们搬到这里买了一个可爱的小艺术画廊和礼品店. 但在十年后, 的石油繁荣德州叫我们回, 这是一种讽刺为我们的女儿是在移动到科罗拉多工作大约在同一时间. 所以,最终我们又重新回到了落基山脉和蒙特罗斯解决是我们的女儿和所有的孙子附近. 十年的大部分跌幅亦与我退休 (在我的职业生涯中第三次), 这次从TSA, 服务于蒙特罗斯机场.

博物馆的感觉就像回家给我. 这就像一个恒定的教育. 我一直在寻找新的东西或学习在这里展出什么和有关谁住这条崎岖西部生活中的人又详细. 当我给旅行团, 我喜欢看到人们如何泡的这是这里的信息的所有.

 

 

如果你想加入我们的志愿者,请联系Cydney在博物馆 (970) 240-3400

BOB

I was born in Colorado Springs.  We moved to Durango where I went to school before serving in Germany and then in Viet Nam as a young man.  After a period in Arizona we moved back home to Colorado and to Montrose, an area I’d always liked.  I’m an accountant, but I also did construction work.  I enjoy working with my hands.
I noticed the Museum of the Mountain West one day just driving by and took my first tour 5 years ago, then came back for another with my family. That did it.  I was hooked.  I volunteered to become a tour guide and show people this incredible collection of America’s western history.
I love giving tours and using history to make a point about life then, today, and tomorrow.
I give tours on Mondays and Saturdays.  Let me show you around our American West.

  RON

Texas was home when I was a young man.  First Galveston, where I was born.  Then Houston where I went to High School and to the University of Houston to get my Business Degree. I met and married a wonderful young lady (and still my wife), and one year our vacation was a tour of Colorado.  Ouray really struck a chord with us and after several more trips, we moved here and bought a lovely little art gallery and gift shop.  But over a decade later, an oil boom in Texas called us back, which was kind of ironic as our daughter was moving to Colorado for work at about the same time.  So eventually we came back to the Rockies and settled in Montrose to be near our daughter and all the grandkids.  The better part of a decade slid by and I retired (for the third time in my career), this time from the TSA, serving the Montrose Airport.

The Museum  feels like home to me.  It’s like a constant education.  I am always finding something new or learning yet another detail about what’s on display here and about the people who lived this rugged western life.  When I give tours, I love seeing how the people soak up all of the information that’s here.

 

 

If you would like to join our volunteers please contact Patricia at the Museum at (970) 240-3400